|This page is awaiting large-scale edits by the community to meet quality and format standards. The information on this page may be outdated. Join the #wiki-general channel on the Dominion Discord server to participate.|
|This article or section is a stub. Please help by expanding it|
|When you gain a card, you may spend 2 Favors to gain a cheaper non-Victory card.|
Architects' Guild is an Ally from Allies. When you gain a card, it allows you to spend Favors to get a cheaper non-Victory card thrown in for free, like an Ally version of Haggler.
 Official FAQ
- This only works once per gain but can trigger off of itself; you could gain a Province, spend 2 Favors to gain a Gold (cheaper than Province), spend 2 Favors to gain a Laboratory (cheaper than Gold).
 Other rules clarifications
- In situations where costs change, what matters is its cost of cards at the time you are gaining the second card. If you gain a Fisherman when it costs , and it lands in your discard pile and now costs , Architects' Guild will gain a card costing less than , because it's once the Fisherman is already in your discard pile that Architects' Guild cares about what its cost is.
Architects' Guild is similar to Haggler, though there are many differences in how it functions. It does not stack, but can still go through multiple cards with one buy. A Province buy could get a Border Village, then a Laboratory, then an Old Map, and then a Hamlet, providing many different engine pieces. When Favors are not too difficult to get and an Engine strategy is viable, this will be very helpful.
Architects' Guild can also be used in Big Money strategies, but only to a lesser extent because Favors will be harder to get. It can gain Golds when gaining Provinces, Platinums with Colonies, and Silvers with Golds. It's power level mostly depends on how easily Favors can be taken.
 English versions
|When you gain a card, you may spend 2 Favors to gain a cheaper non-Victory card.||Allies||March 2022|
 Other language versions
|German||Architektengilde||Wenn du eine Karte nimmst, darfst du 2 Gefallen einlösen, um eine billigere Nicht-Punktekarte zu nehmen.|
 Secret History