Band of Nomads
From DominionStrategy Wiki
|This page is awaiting large-scale edits by the community to meet quality and format standards. The information on this page may be outdated. Join the #wiki-general channel on the Dominion Discord server to participate.|
|This article or section is a stub. Please help by expanding it|
|Band of Nomads|
|When you gain a card costingor more, you may spend a Favor, for +1 Card, or +1 Action, or +1 Buy.|
Band of Nomads is an Ally from Allies. It allows you to spend a Favor for a small bonus when you gain a card costing or more; this can be used, for example, to make a gainer non-terminal or give yourself an extra +Buy when you need one.
 Official FAQ
- What matters is how much the card costs when you gain it, not how much it normally costs. This only works once per gain; you can spend a Favor, and then get your choice of +1 Card, +1 Action, or +1 Buy.
 Other rules clarifications
- The card has to cost Fisherman when it costs , and it goes into your discard pile, you can't spend a Favor for Band of Nomads, even though by that time the Fisherman now costs . or more when you gain it; if it changes cost afterwards, that doesn't matter. For example, if you gain a
- Unlike City-state, you may spend Favors for this when gaining a card during another player's turn (with e.g. Barbarian). Getting +1 Action or +1 Buy is not useful.
 English versions
|When you gain a card costingor more, you may spend a Favor, for +1 Card, or +1 Action, or +1 Buy.||Allies||March 2022|
 Other language versions
|German||Nomadenstamm|| Wenn du eine Karte nimmst, die
oder mehr kostet, darfst du 1 Gefallen einlösen für|
+1 Karte oder +1 Aktion oder +1 Kauf.
 Secret History