When you buy a card, if you have or more left, take 2 from here.|
Setup: Put 6 here per player.
 Official FAQ
- This happens each time you buy a card.
- For example with and 3 Buys, you could buy Copper, then Copper, then Silver, taking 2 , then 2 , then none.
 Other rules clarifications
- If you buy a card that allows you to overpay, you may take from Basilica if you have left before you overpay.
If you draw a 2/5 opening hand, consider if it would be worth giving up a 5-cost buy to instead purchase a 3-cost action or a Silver to collect the victory points. Similarly, you could play at least 2 money and then buy a Copper.
However, in a Colony game, it might be smarter to ramp up your economy and gain the Basilica VP later instead of stalling during the first few turns.
 In other languages
- Dutch: Basiliek
- Finnish: Basilika
- German: Basilika
- Japanese: 公会堂 (pron. kōkaidō, lit. town hall)
- Polish: Bazylika
- Russian: Базилика (pron. bazilika)
 Secret Historyto take 2 .