From DominionStrategy Wiki
|This page is awaiting large-scale edits by the community to meet quality and format standards. The information on this page may be outdated. Join the #wiki-general channel on the Dominion Discord server to participate.|
|Type(s)||Action - Duration - Attack|
Gain a card costing up toAt the start of your next turn, put it into your hand. While it's set aside, when another player gains a copy of it on their turn, they gain a Curse. , setting it aside.
Blockade is an Action-Attack-Duration card from the second edition of Seaside. It is a gainer that also acts as a curser against anyone else who gains, during their turn, a copy of the same card you gained with it.
 Official FAQ
- The gained card comes from the Supply and is set aside; put it on the Blockade to remember which card goes with Blockade.
- If the gained card somehow doesn't end up set aside (for example if you trash it with Watchtower from Prosperity), nothing further happens; if the card is set aside, then you put it into your hand on your next turn, and until then, when other players gain the card on their own turns, they also gain a Curse.
 Other rules clarifications
- Like all Duration Attacks, you have to reveal your Moat as soon as another player plays a Blockade.
- The card you gain is immediately set aside, and doesn't visit your discard pile. So if you gain a Nomad Camp or Ghost Town, their abilities won't trigger.
- If a card moves itself when you gain it (e.g. Berserker or Villa), Blockade will fail to keep that card set aside for your next turn.
- If Blockade fails to keep its gained card set aside (because it got moved away), you'll discard the Blockade from play during Clean-up.
- This only Curses another player if they gain a copy of a Blockaded card during their own turn. If you make them gain a copy of that card when it's not their turn (e.g. you give them a copy with Messenger), they won't gain a Curse.
- If you gain a Curse with Blockade, then when another player gains a Curse on their turn (e.g. by buying Desperation), they will gain all Curses in the Supply.
- During a Possession turn, no one will get Cursed from Blockade.
 English versions
 Other language versions
 Secret History
 Donald X.'s opinion