When discarding your hand in Clean-up, you may spend any number of Favors to keep that many cards in hand for next turn (you still draw 5).|
The Coastal Haven is an Ally from Allies. It allows you to use Favor tokens to save unused cards in your hand from one turn to the next.
 Official FAQ
- For example, you could spend two Favors to keep a and a in your hand, discard the rest of your hand and all of your cards from play (as usual), then draw a new hand of five cards and add it to the and .
- If for some reason you aren't drawing five cards (for example due to , from ), Coastal Haven doesn't get you around that; you draw however many cards you were otherwise supposed to draw, with the kept cards not counting against that.
 Other rules clarifications
- This only applies to discarding your hand the normal way during Clean-up. If something else causes you to discard your hand during Clean-up (e.g. you use to gain a , and then play it with ), you can't use Coastal Haven.
- If you buy and keep some cards in your hand, you'll still shuffle those cards back into your deck.
 English versions
|| When discarding your hand in Clean-up, you may spend any number of Favors to keep that many cards in hand for next turn (you still draw 5).
|| March 2022
 Other language versions
|| Höhlenhafen (lit. Cave Haven)
|| Beim Ablegen deiner Handkarten in der Aufräumphase darfst du beliebig viele Gefallen einlösen, um genauso viele Karten für den nächsten Zug auf deiner Hand zu behalten (du ziehst trotzdem 5).
Coastal Haven saves cards for next turn; (…) Those are all pretty simple.
 Secret History
The wording changed a lot while the functionality stayed basically the same. You were setting aside cards and getting them back; now they just stay in your hand.
There were four different printed versions of Coastal Haven before the final one, all with the same functionality but different wordings. I didn't just randomly pick some words.