From DominionStrategy Wiki
After the next Action you play this turn, if it gave you + , + .
Harbor Village is an Action card from Plunder. It is a village; and if the next Action card you play after it provides virtual coin, Harbor Village will add an extra + to that.
 Official FAQ
- This only cares if the Action itself gave you + not if you otherwise got + due to playing it (such as due to Training, from Adventures, or due to receiving The Forest's Gift, from Nocturne).
- It's okay if you no longer have the Storyteller†). (such as due to
- +Coffers (from Guilds and Renaissance) is not + .
- + doesn't get you the bonus.
- Using a Way (from Menagerie) to get + (e.g. Way of the Sheep) does get you the bonus.
- If you Throne Room a Harbor Village and then play a Militia, you played Harbor Village, then Harbor Village, then Militia, so you get nothing for the first play of Harbor Village and + for the second play of it.
 Other rules clarifications
- † The Storyteller example in the FAQ is referring to the original wording that gave you + . Other cards that can give + and make you lose include Poor House, Souk, Capital City, and Black Market.
- If an Action makes +Bridge Troll and/or Ball), that reduces the Action's + to + , so it won't count for Harbor Village.  , but you have the - token (from
- If Harbor Village has Inspiring, then the Action you play with it will be the "next" Action that Harbor Village checks for.
- Normally, if you play 2 consecutive Harbor Villages, the first one won't give +
even if the second one ends up giving you + . This is because you don't get + from the second Harbor Village until after playing a third Action card, and the first Harbor Village checks if you got + from the second Harbor Village before that happens.
- However, if Harbor Village has Inspiring and your 2nd Harbor Village causes you to play an Action giving + then the 2nd Harbor Village will give + early enough for the 1st Harbor Village to give + for it.
- If you play Kiln, play Harbor Village, gain a 2nd Harbor Village and play it with Innovation, and then play a card giving + (e.g., Militia), both Harbor Villages will give + . This is because you play the second Harbor Village after putting the first Harbor Village in play, but before resolving it; therefore the Militia is the "next" Action card for both of them.
- If the next Action you play didn't give +Steward and choose +2 Cards, then call a Royal Carriage on the Steward and choose + ), that won't count for Harbor Village. , but replaying that card causes it to give + (e.g. you play a
 English versions
| +1 Card
After the next Action you play this turn, if it gave you + ,+ .
 Other language versions
|German||Hafendorf|| +1 Karte
Nach der nächsten Aktionskarte, die du in diesem Zug spielst:
Wenn sie dir + gab: + .
 Secret History
I messed with the wording, but the premise stayed the same. Originally it let you play an Action, then checked if it gave you +. It's nicer for a village to say +2 Actions though.
Harbor Village, there were several things I could have done, including making some other card. I wasn't thrilled with "play an action, then see if your amount ofwent up," which would have been clear enough for rules-pokers (I think?).