From DominionStrategy Wiki
|After playing an Inspiring card on your turn, you may play an Action from your hand that you don't have a copy of in play.|
Inspiring is a Trait from Plunder. If you play a card with this trait, you get to play an extra Action afterwards, as long as it's one you don't already have a copy of in play.
 Official FAQ
- When you play an Inspiring card, after resolving it, you can play an Action card from your hand, provided that you don't have a copy of that card in play.
- Duration cards that you played on previous turns that are still in play, are in play; cards that have left play somehow, like a Mining Village (from Intrigue) trashing itself, are not in play.
- An Inspiring card can sometimes play a different Inspiring card (when Inspiring is on a split pile, like those in Empires and Allies), but can't normally play another copy of itself.
 Other rules clarifications
Inspiring is a trait that rewards card diversity, vaguely like Menagerie, but its effect is both less finicky and less dramatic. The reward is modest, only a free action, but in the case where it can be activated reliably, it allows a terminal inpiring card to act as non-terminal, and can allow a +1 Action non-terminal inspiring card to function like a village. This can sometimes make an engine strategy viable on a board where there otherwise wouldn't be enough +Action to make it happen.
 English versions
|After playing an Inspiring card on your turn, you may play an Action from your hand that you don't have a copy of in play.||Plunder||December 2022|
 Other language versions
|German||Inspirierend|| Nachdem du in deinem Zug eine Inspirierende Karte
gespielt hast, darfst du eine Aktionskarte aus deiner
Hand spielen, von der du keine gleiche im Spiel hast.
 Secret History
Unchanged. Suggested by Matt. Other +1 Action Traits had failed