|Type(s)||Action - Attack|
Each other player gains a Curse and may trash a Curse from their hand.
 Official FAQ
- After the Curse pile is empty, playing this still lets each other player trash a Curse from their hand.
- A player who is unaffected by Old Witch, such as due to Moat, neither gains a Curse nor may trash one.
While the first play of an Old Witch is strictly better than the first play of a Witch, subsequent plays of it allow the drawback to be felt. Generally, in games with no curse trashing, Witch may be better, which is why in simulations, Witch/Big Money beats Old Witch/Big Money. But in games with good trashing that become more engine like, the extra card on Old Witch is more helpful, and the drawback matters less because the opponent may be able to trash the curse anyway. But even if every curse is trashed from the opponent's hand the first time they draw it, Old Witch can still be thought of as "+3 Cards. Each other player receives their -1 Card token.", so it is still strong even if you get unlucky.
- Relative to other junkers, Old Witch is not as concerned about a kingdom having good trashing.
- An opponent's Watchtower can trash the incoming curse while allowing them to trash a curse from their hand, and will then also draw an extra card after trashing it.
 English versions
|+3 Cards. Each other player gains a Curse and may trash a Curse from their hand.||Renaissance||November 2018|
 Other language versions
|Chinese||老巫婆 (pron. lǎo wūpó)|
|Japanese||老魔女 (pron. rō majo, lit. elder witch)||+3 カードを引く。 他のプレイヤーは全員、呪い1枚を獲得する。その後、手札の呪い1枚を廃棄してもよい。|
|Russian||Старая Ведьма (pron. staraya vyed'ma)|
"Old Witch" was the name of a Empires: +2 Cards. Each other players gains a Curse and gets +1 .outtake from
 Secret History