Talk:Mint

From DominionStrategy Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
  • If you buy a Mint with treasures such as TalismanTalisman.jpg or QuarryQuarry.jpg, the bonus from those cards is no longer applicable after they are trashed, but they still do apply to Mint.

Hmm. Technically, if you reduced Mint's cost then bought one with a Talisman in play, wouldn't you have the choice of whether to gain the second Mint then trash the treasures, or trash the treasures first thus meaning you don't get a second Mint? As opposed to Royal Seal, which since it reacts to the gain, would be in the trash by the time it should be doing its thing so you cannot topdeck Mint using it. ConMan (talk) 22:30, 11 April 2016 (EDT)

-- FWIW, I think you are correct about the choice. Both Mint and Talisman say "when you buy", so you should get to choose which happens first. Whizkid (talk) 15:36, 12 April 2016 (EDT)

Well, asked on the forums and was corrected by Donald - all compulsory effects are determined when the trigger occurs, so things like Talisman will happen even if the Talisman leaves play as a result of another on-buy effect. ConMan (talk) 01:32, 13 April 2016 (EDT)
Ah... Talisman was in play when you bought Mint, so both on-buy effects happen. Good to know.
Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Views
Actions
Navigation
Toolbox