- So he has. It's because the check for an extra turn happens after Outpost will have failed to be discarded, so Throne Room also stays out. Sorry, I was reading LastFootnote's answer earlier in the thread, and that's not technically the last word. Werothegreat (talk) 08:31, 3 April 2015 (EDT)
In the "Other rules clarifications" section, I don't understand why "effectless" outposts are discarded during clean-up of the player to my left. Can someone explain that rule (as I didn't find any meaningful explanation, yet)?
- Durations are discarded during the Clean-up phase of the last turn they do something. Since checking to see if you can take an extra turn happens after you discard things, Outpost is forced to stay out even if it isn't doing anything. So they get discarded during the next Clean-up phase, which happens to be that of the player to your left.
- (Note that "since checking to see if you can take an extra turn happens after you discard things, Outpost is forced to stay out even if it isn't doing anything" is a ruling by Donald X., not something found in the rule book, which is why it's hard to find an explanation. Ajd (talk) 10:37, 21 April 2015 (EDT))
- Thank you. The part about checking outpost's effects after discarding in clean-up and therefore keeping it out was something I already understood. But I definitely misinterpreted the rule about that specific turn, in which a duration without open effects gets discarded, as I thought it had always to be my turn. In the end it makes much more sense the way you and Donald X. respectively explained it.
 Inherited Estate
"An Estate Inherited as an Outpost will never do anything." Why is that? I don't see the reason why it wouldn't work like a regular Outpost in that situation Mxdata (talk) 01:10, 3 September 2019 (EDT)