Editing Counterfeit

Jump to: navigation, search

Warning: You are not logged in.

Your IP address will be recorded in this page's edit history.
The edit can be undone. Please check the comparison below to verify that this is what you want to do, and then save the changes below to finish undoing the edit.
Latest revision Your text
Line 16: Line 16:
 
* If you use Counterfeit to play {{Card|Spoils}} twice, you will get +{{Cost|6}} (in addition to the {{Cost|1}} from Counterfeit) and return Spoils to the Spoils pile; you will be unable to trash it.  
 
* If you use Counterfeit to play {{Card|Spoils}} twice, you will get +{{Cost|6}} (in addition to the {{Cost|1}} from Counterfeit) and return Spoils to the Spoils pile; you will be unable to trash it.  
 
* If you use Counterfeit to play a Treasure that does something special when you play it (such as another Counterfeit), you will do that thing twice.
 
* If you use Counterfeit to play a Treasure that does something special when you play it (such as another Counterfeit), you will do that thing twice.
 
=== Other rules clarifications ===
 
* If you use Counterfeit to play and trash a Treasure that has an effect while it is in play, you will not get to use that effect once the card is trashed. For example, using Counterfeit on {{card|Quarry}} will not leave you with reduced prices for Action cards.
 
 
 
== Strategy Article ==
 
== Strategy Article ==
 
There's no strategy article for Counterfeit, and there's little [http://forum.dominionstrategy.com forum] consensus on how to use it.  
 
There's no strategy article for Counterfeit, and there's little [http://forum.dominionstrategy.com forum] consensus on how to use it.  

Please note that all contributions to DominionStrategy Wiki are considered to be released under the Creative Commons Attribution Non-Commercial Share Alike (see DominionStrategy Wiki:Copyrights for details). If you do not want your writing to be edited mercilessly and redistributed at will, then do not submit it here.
You are also promising us that you wrote this yourself, or copied it from a public domain or similar free resource. Do not submit copyrighted work without permission!

Cancel | Editing help (opens in new window)
Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Views
Actions
Navigation
Toolbox