From DominionStrategy Wiki
Revision as of 06:00, 11 November 2012 by StuBot
When you play this, you may play a treasure from your hand twice. If you do, trash that treasure.
- This is a Treasure worth .
- You play it in your Buy phase, like other Treasures.
- When you play it, you also get +1 Buy, and you may play an additional Treasure card from your hand twice. If you choose to do that, you trash that Treasure.
- You still get any that Treasure gave you from playing it, despite trashing it.
- If you use Counterfeit to play Spoils twice, you will get + , (in addition to the , from Counterfeit) and return Spoils to the Spoils pile; you will be unable to trash it.
- If you use Counterfeit to play a Treasure that does something special when you play it, you will do that thing twice.
- Cards with two types, one of which is Treasure (such as Harem from Intrigue) are Treasures and so can be played via Counterfeit.
Other Rules clarifications
- If you use Counterfeit to play a treasure which has a condition while in play you no longer receive that cards in play bonus, as it has been trashed. For example, if you use Counterfeit to play Quarry, you receive from playing Quarry twice, but Quarry is trashed and action cards are not reduced in cost.
Secret Historyand +1 Buy for good measure. Theory of dominionstrategy.com suggested the name