From DominionStrategy Wiki
(Difference between revisions)
(→Other language versions)
(→top: added improve template)
|Line 1:||Line 1:|
|name = Dismantle
|name = Dismantle
Latest revision as of 16:58, 4 March 2021
|This page is awaiting large-scale edits by the community to meet quality and format standards. The information on this page may be outdated. Join the #wiki-meta channel on the Dominion Discord server to participate.|
|Trash a card from your hand. If it costsor more, gain a cheaper card and a Gold.|
 Official FAQ
- Trashing is not optional.
- If you trash a card costing , or if you have no cards left in hand to trash, nothing else happens.
- If you trash a card costing Supply, and are put into your discard pile. The cheaper card goes into your discard pile first. For example, if you trash a Silver (costing ), you could gain an Estate (costing ). or more, you gain a cheaper card and a Gold. Both come from the
- There will almost always be a cheaper card in the Supply, since Copper and Curse cost , but if there aren't any, you still gain a Gold.
- If there aren't any Gold left in the Supply, you still gain the cheaper card.
- Cards that cost only Transmute from Alchemy) or only (like Engineer from Empires) do not cost or more. (like
 Other Rules clarifications
Dismantling a gold will allow you to gain a cheaper card and return the gold. In this way, dismantle can be used like a gainer.
- Bonfire lets you get rid of your copper very early. This not only lets you dismantle the estates more reliably, but you can also get rid of the resulting copper.
 English versions
|Trash a card from your hand. If it costsor more, gain a cheaper card and a Gold.||Dismantle||December 2017|
 Other language versions
 Secret History