Look through your discard pile. You may put a card from it onto your deck.
Harbinger is an Action card from the second edition of the base set. It is a cantrip that lets you move a card of your choice from your discard pile to your deck, allowing you to reuse that card without waiting for your next reshuffle.
- First draw a card and get +1 Action; then look through your discard pile, and you may put a card from it on top of your deck.
- Putting a card on top is optional.
Other Rules clarifications
In deck-drawing engines, Harbinger can become useless—there's likely to be nothing in your discard pile at any given time.
In other languages
- German: Vorbotin (Note: explicitly feminine)
- Japanese: 先駆者 (pron. senku-sha)
- Russian: Предвестник (pron. pryedvyestnik)