(→Other rules clarifications)
(→Other language versions)
|Line 67:||Line 67:|
| Mission || || || Einmal pro Zug: Wenn der vorangegangene Zug nicht deiner war, spielst du nach diesem Zug einen weiteren Zug, in welchem du keine Karten kaufen darfst. ||
| Mission |||| || Einmal pro Zug: Wenn der vorangegangene Zug nicht deiner war, spielst du nach diesem Zug einen weiteren Zug, in welchem du keine Karten kaufen darfst. ||
Revision as of 08:57, 18 October 2019
|Once per turn: If the previous turn wasn't yours, take another turn after this one, in which you can't buy cards.|
- You can only buy this once per turn.
- When you do, if the previous turn was not yours - if it was another player's turn before this turn - you take another turn after this turn ends.
- The extra turn is completely normal except that you cannot buy cards during it.
- You can still buy Events, and play cards, and gain cards in ways other than buying them (such as gaining a Silver from Amulet), and exchange Travellers.
- Buying Mission during a turn granted by Mission will not give you another turn, because the previous turn was yours.
Other rules clarifications
- If you buy Mission the same turn you play Outpost, and the previous turn wasn't yours, then you will get two extra turns and can choose whether the Mission turn or the Outpost turn happens first. Either way, the first extra turn will start with a 3-card hand, and the other will start with a 5-card hand.
- Buying Mission does nothing if you were Possessed on your previous turn.
- If the previous player played multiple Possessions, and tells you to buy a Mission on your first Possession turn, you get to decide whether to take the Mission turn first, or one of the other Possession turns; Possession does not grant control between turns, making the choice your decision.
There is no strategy article for Mission, but it has been discussed on the forum.
Mission is a little bit more situational than most other Events, and it appears to be quite a high-skill Event. In order to be worth buying, you need to have cards in your deck that are still worth playing during a Mission turn. If all your deck can do is buy cards, Mission is probably not worth it. However, if you have stackable Attacks (like Torturer), or want to finish trashing, or have a remodeler or a gainer, it might be a good buy. Mission turns can also get Durations in play and Reserves on your mat (or off of it, in the case of Wine Merchant), and can be used to stockpile Coin tokens.
Mission also plays nicely with other Events, which are exempt from its prohibition on buying, though some Events will be more useful than others. Fortunately, it is often pretty easy to estimate what buying a Mission will get you and compare it to your other options; for example, if you think you will be able to play at least one Ironworks next turn while accomplishing something else, then going for Mission is often a good idea. If not, you should probably stick to just buying a card directly.
- Gainers, especially gain-centric strategies such as Horn of Plenty, Artificer, Hermit and Graverobber
- Remodelers, especially Governor
- Cursers and other junkers: Torturer, Witch, and especially Cultist
- Strong Trashers such as Chapel
- Page and Peasant and their upgrades, as you can exchange them on Mission turns
- Other Events, especially Events that can gain cards: Alms, Ball, Raid,
- Some Duration and Reserve cards
- Some cards that give coin tokens or victory tokens, but not Goons, Groundskeeper or Merchant Guild
- Traditional engines with +Buy
- Big Money and slogs
- Haunted Woods and Swamp Hag lose their ability to attack between turns if played on your first turn
|Once per turn: If the previous turn wasn't yours, take another turn after this one, in which you can't buy cards.||Adventures 1st Edition||April 2015|
|Once per turn: If the previous turn wasn't yours, take another turn after this one, in which you can't buy cards.||Adventures 2nd Edition||August 2017|
Other language versions
|German||Mission||Einmal pro Zug: Wenn der vorangegangene Zug nicht deiner war, spielst du nach diesem Zug einen weiteren Zug, in welchem du keine Karten kaufen darfst.|
|Japanese||使節団 (pron. shisetsu-dan)||1ターンに1度のみ:直前のターンがあなたのものでない場合、このターンの後に、カードの購入ができない追加の1ターンを得る。|
|Polish||Misja||Although Polish version is not released, this card is referred to in the Polish version of Empires rulebook|
|Russian||Миссия (pron. missiya)|