m (→English versions)
(→top: added improve template)
|Line 1:||Line 1:|
|name = Platinum
|name = Platinum
Latest revision as of 17:31, 4 March 2021
|This page is awaiting large-scale edits by the community to meet quality and format standards. The information on this page may be outdated. Join the #wiki-meta channel on the Dominion Discord server to participate.|
At a cost of Gold plays in games without Colony—the key high-value Treasure card that you usually need a few of in your deck to be able to afford to buy the top Victory card regularly., Platinum is one of the most expensive cards in Dominion; it produces + when played. Platinum plays roughly the same role in Colony games that
 Additional rules
The rules for playing with Platinum are described in the Dominion: Prosperity rulebook and are reproduced here.
- If only Kingdom cards from Prosperity are being used this game, then the Platinum and Colony piles are added to the Basic cards in the Supply for the game.
- If a mix of Kingdom cards from Prosperity and other sets are being used, then the inclusion of Platinum and Colony in the Supply should be determined randomly, based on the proportion of Prosperity and non-Prosperity cards in use. For example, choose a random Kingdom card being used - such as the first card dealt out from the Randomizer deck - and if it is from Prosperity, add Platinum and Colony to the Supply.
- Platinum and Colony are not Kingdom cards; when those are included, there are 10 Kingdom cards, plus Copper, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Estate, Duchy, Province, Colony, and Curse, in the Supply.
 Official FAQ
- This is not a Kingdom card. You do not use it every game; see the Preparation section. It is a Treasure worth .
 Strategy Article
There is no article for Platinum.
 English versions
|Prosperity 1st Edition||October 2010|
|never implemented||Base Cards||June 2012|
|Prosperity 2nd Edition||February 2017|
 Other language versions
|Japanese||白金貨 (pron. hakukinka, lit. platinum coin)|
|Russian||Платина (pron. platina)|
Platinum has had two pieces of official art. The first, depicting a platinum pyramid, was replaced in the second edition update as the art did not go well with the superimposed that was added.
As to the meaning of the symbols on the first official art:
 Secret Historyand made . is not enough. You have to get to for Colonies; that doesn't just happen. I bet that surprised a lot of people.