m (→Strategy Article)
(→Other language versions)
|Line 47:||Line 47:|
| Platz || || || '''+1 Karte<br>+2 Aktionen'''<br>Du darfst eine Geldkarte ablegen.<br>Falls du das tust, nimm dir eine Münze. ||
| Platz |||| || '''+1 Karte<br>+2 Aktionen'''<br>Du darfst eine Geldkarte ablegen.<br>Falls du das tust, nimm dir eine Münze. ||
Latest revision as of 18:27, 16 October 2019
You may discard a Treasure for +1 Coffers.
 Official FAQ
- First you draw a card and get +2 Actions; then you may discard a Treasure.
- You can discard the card you drew if it is a Treasure.
- If you discarded a Treasure, you add a token to your Coffers mat.
 Strategy Article
See here for an article about Plaza.
Plaza is useful for activating Menagerie if you have extra copies of Treasures in hand, and similarly plays well with draw-to-X cards like Library. Outside of these cases, Plaza's discard ability is generally best if you're not planning on spending the Coin token that turn; if you do, there was really no point to the discard in the first place. The main exception here is with Potion - once you've bought all the -costing cards you need, Plaza is able to turn it into more useful . Of course, if you're able to draw your entire deck, discarding each time essentially doubles your deck's -fielding power, assuming you're discarding Coppers. To that end, Plaza pairs well with Counting House; discard all your Coppers with Plaza, then draw them right back, as long as you're careful not to trigger a reshuffle.
Plaza also works well in an engine since, if you can guarantee you can draw all your cards, you can discard your money for coins, and then redraw them.
 English versions
|+1 Card. +2 Actions. You may discard a Treasure card. If you do, take a Coin token.||Guilds 1st Edition||June 2013|
|+1 Card. +2 Actions. You may discard a Treasure for +1 Coffers.||Guilds 2nd Edition||March 2018|
 Other language versions
 Secret History