(→Strategy Article: Library synergy)
(→top: added improve template)
|Line 1:||Line 1:|
|name = Plaza
|name = Plaza
Latest revision as of 17:31, 4 March 2021
|This page is awaiting large-scale edits by the community to meet quality and format standards. The information on this page may be outdated. Join the #wiki-meta channel on the Dominion Discord server to participate.|
You may discard a Treasure for +1 Coffers.
 Official FAQ
- First you draw a card and get +2 Actions; then you may discard a Treasure.
- You can discard the card you drew if it is a Treasure.
- If you discarded a Treasure, you add a token to your Coffers mat.
 Strategy Article
See here for an article about Plaza.
Plaza is useful for activating Menagerie if you have extra copies of Treasures in hand, and similarly plays well with draw-to-X cards like Library. Outside of these cases, Plaza's discard ability is generally best if you're not planning on spending the Coin token that turn; if you do, there was really no point to the discard in the first place. The main exception here is with Potion - once you've bought all the -costing cards you need, Plaza is able to turn it into more useful . Another exception is Library, which will allow you to draw one more card. Of course, if you're able to draw your entire deck, discarding each time essentially doubles your deck's -fielding power, assuming you're discarding Coppers: you can discard your money for coins, and then redraw them. For the same reason, Plaza pairs well with Counting House or Settlers; discard your Coppers with Plaza, then draw them right back, as long as you're careful not to trigger a reshuffle.
 English versions
|+1 Card. +2 Actions. You may discard a Treasure card. If you do, take a Coin token.||Guilds 1st Edition||June 2013|
|+1 Card. +2 Actions. You may discard a Treasure for +1 Coffers.||Guilds 2nd Edition||March 2018|
 Other language versions
 Secret History