(→Other Rules clarifications: Stop-Moving allows you to look through your discard pile now.)
(→top: added improve template)
|Line 1:||Line 1:|
|name = Summon
|name = Summon
Latest revision as of 17:47, 4 March 2021
|This page is awaiting large-scale edits by the community to meet quality and format standards. The information on this page may be outdated. Join the #wiki-meta channel on the Dominion Discord server to participate.|
|Gain an Action card costing up to. Set it aside. If you did, then at the start of your next turn, play it.|
 Official FAQ
- When you buy this, you gain an Action card costing up to Supply and set it aside face up. from the
- If you did set it aside, then at the start of your next turn, play that Action card. This doesn't use up your default Action for the turn.
- In order to remember to play the card on your next turn, you may want to turn it sideways or diagonally, turning it right side up when you play it.
- If you move the Action card after you gain it but before you set it aside (e.g. by putting it on top of your deck with Watchtower, from Dominion: Prosperity), then Summon will "lose track" of it and be unable to set it aside; in that case you will not play it at the start of your next turn.
- If you use Summon to gain a Nomad Camp (from Dominion: Hinterlands), Summon will know to find the Nomad Camp on your deck, so you will set it aside in that case (unless you have moved it elsewhere via another ability).
 Other Rules clarifications
- The Summoned card is discarded during your Clean-up phase once its effects are resolved like a typical Action card, as it has been brought into play by the effect of Summon.
- If you are being Possessed, and the player to your right tells you to Summon a card, they gain the card, which does not get set aside, nor played at the start of their turn, instead staying in their discard pile.
- If you reveal a Trader after Summoning a card, the Silver you gain is not set aside, but stays in your discard pile.
- If you Summon a Hireling, you will draw a card when you play it, since it will still be the start of your turn.
There is no strategy article for Summon yet, as it has only recently been released! Plese share your ideas on the forum!
 Synergies and Combos
 English versions
|Gain an Action card costing up to. Set it aside. If you do, then at the start of your next turn, play it.||Summon 1st Edition||November 2015|
|Gain an Action card costing up to. Set it aside. If you did, then at the start of your next turn, play it.||Summon 2nd Edition||February 2017|
 Other language versions
Summon was revealed in an advertisement for the German edition of Adventures, which mentioned the Event's inclusion if you bought the expansion. In any language, Summon was supposed to be sold in a package that includes an updated version of Pathfinding where the art actually fills the entire space available for it on the card, but the updated Pathfinding was not ready by the time Summon was up for publication. For a time it was included in Empires during that set's playtesting, but ultimately was removed and became a promotional card. It was designed by playtester LastFootnote, who also wrote the official FAQ.
 Secret History