From DominionStrategy Wiki
|This page is awaiting large-scale edits by the community to meet quality and format standards. The information on this page may be outdated. Join the #wiki-general channel on the Dominion Discord server to participate.|
|Type(s)||Action - Zombie|
|Trash the top card of your deck. You may gain a card costing up tomore than it.|
Zombie Mason is an Action-Zombie card from Nocturne. It's a Remodel variant that trashes the top card of your deck, and optionally gains a card costing up to more. There is only one copy of Zombie Mason, and it is added to the trash when Necromancer is in the game.
 Official FAQ
- Gaining a card is optional.
- You can gain a card costing more than the trashed card, or any amount less; for example you can gain a copy of the trashed card.
 Other rules clarifications
 English versions
|Trash the top card of your deck. You may gain a card costing up tomore than it.||Nocturne||November 2017|
 Other language versions
The Zombie Mason trashes the top card of your deck and optionally gains you a card costing up tomore. Usually if it wasn’t something you wanted to trash, you can gain a copy of it back from the Supply.
—LastFootnote, Nocturne Bonus Preview #5: Necromancer
 Secret History
See Necromancer and Zombie.
 Remodelling the top of your deck
Multiple cards have tried that; for a while Dark Ages had one called Rebuild (Remodel one of top 3, putting the gained card on top). I thought it was fine, but it was a dud, players didn't like it. I think the key thing is, they didn't want to trash random cards from their deck, and getting to get something better and still have it on top was somehow not enough. But Zombie Mason got through because the card has other options too, and rewards you for getting cards into the trash.