User talk:ConMan

From DominionStrategy Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

I wanted two clarifications I didn't understand about Summon, but I see they have not been answered, they have just been removed.

-- This is not a place for questions. Put those on a talk page, or another forum, then put the answer here. 14:20, 2 June 2016 (EDT)

Like I posted on your talk page, the article isn't the place to ask for rules questions. Here works as long as I bother to check it, but you're probably better off going somewhere with more eyeballs on it like the DominionStrategy forums. In any case, here's your answers:
When you buy Summon, you set aside the Action card. At the start of your next turn, you play that card. Then, at the end of that turn (barring shenanigans), you clean it up as per usual.
The statement about "it can be the right move" is referring to the choice to Summon a card that won't get played, like a Death Cart. You're spending $5 on a $4 card for no additional benefit, but if buying the card normally would affect you (such as from Embargo or Bridge Troll) then it might be worth it.
Also, when you post on Talk pages like this, please sign your posts - either type four tildes like this: ~~~~ or click the second-last button above the edit box. That way it's clear where your message ends and who it's from. ConMan (talk) 19:11, 2 June 2016 (EDT)
Personal tools