Talk:Colonnade

From DominionStrategy Wiki
Revision as of 00:38, 18 October 2019 by Mxdata (Talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search

Question: If Colonnade is being used and I have two Settlers in play and I buy a Settlers, do I get 2VP from the Colonnade or 4VP? Similarly, if I have two Settlers in play and I buy two more Settlers, do I get 2VP, 4VP, or 8VP? I guess what I am asking is what exactly triggers on the Colonnade and when. If it only triggers by having "a copy of [the action you are buying] in play" should it not read at least one copy of it in play (similar to Fountain, etc.)? Apologies for asking but I could not find my answers in the rules booklet or anywhere on the wiki.

It says when you buy, so you get the VP.png for each card you buy. You don't, however, get any additional VP.png for having multiple copies in play, since it just says "if you have a copy in play", not "for each copy you have in play". So, in your first example, you just get 2VP.png for buying the one Settler, while in the second example you get 4VP.png, receiving 2VP.png for each buy Mxdata (talk) 01:31, 18 October 2019 (EDT)

BoM/Overlord

A Band of MisfitsBand of Misfits.jpg or OverlordOverlord.jpg in play will count as a copy of whichever Action it is emulating (unless its emulation was prevented by an EnchantressEnchantress.jpg). - with the new versions of those cards, that wouldn't apply any more, would it? E.g., a BoM playing, say, a LegionaryLegionary.jpg would no longer cause one to get 2VP.png for buying a Legionary, since the Legionary is still in the Supply rather than in play, right? Mxdata (talk) 01:38, 18 October 2019 (EDT)

Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Views
Actions
Navigation
Toolbox