Adventures tokens are those that come with the Adventures expansion. There are 10 different kinds, each in 6 colors (one for each player).
 List of token cards and Events
Vanilla bonus tokens:
 Official Rules
- Adventures has 10 tokens in each of 6 player colors.
- These are used with some Kingdom cards and Events.
- Tokens are counter-limited; there is just one of each per player, and players can never have more than that.
- Some tokens go on Action Supply piles. When gaining a card from a pile with a token on it, just tilt the card being taken to slide the tokens back onto the pile.
- The tokens still function on empty piles, and may be placed on empty piles. You can track what the empty pile was with its randomizer card.
- Multiple tokens may be on the same pile; for example the green player might have a +1 Action and +1 Card token on a pile, while the blue player had a +1 Action token on the same pile.
- When multiple tokens are on a pile, they all function; the green player in that example would get both +1 Action and +1 Card when playing a card from that pile, in addition to the card's normal effects.
 Other rules clarifications
- If there is more than one differently named card in a pile, tokens on that pile still affect all cards in it.
- If any tokens are being used, get them out of the box and keep them handy.
 Trashing token
- The Trashing token (the one showing a tombstone) goes on an Action Supply pile.
- This token lets a player trash a card from his hand when buying a card from that pile.
- Trashing a card is optional and only happens when buying a card from that pile, not otherwise gaining one.
- This token is placed with Plan.
 Journey token
- The Journey token (the one showing a boot) is face up at the start of a game.
- It can be turned over by Ranger, Giant, and Pilgrimage.
- They turn over the token and then check to see if it is face up or not, and do something based on that.
- The token can be turned face down with one effect and then face up with another.
Other rules clarifications
- You don't flip this token like a coin; you just deliberately turn it over. It tracks that you get an effect every other play; it doesn't randomize when you get the effect.
 Estate token
- The Estate token (the one showing a house) is used by Inheritance to mark the card that a player's Estates have turned into.
- Once Inheritance is used, the token sits on a card near a player's play area (but not in play).
 Vanilla bonus tokens
- Four tokens give +1 of something: +1 Action, +1 Buy, +1 Card, + .
- These tokens go on Action Supply piles. When the player whose token it is plays a card from that pile, that player first gets the bonus.
- For example a player with his +1 Action token on the Ranger pile will get +1 Action every time he plays a Ranger.
- These tokens are used by Teacher and four Events: Lost Arts (+1 Action), Seaway (+1 Buy), Pathfinding (+1 Card), and Training (+ ).
Other rules clarifications
- Drawing a card due to the +1 Card token happens before anything else that that card does; for example, if you play an Attack with the +1 Card token on its pile while Urchin is in play, you draw a card before trashing Urchin and gaining a Mercenary.
 –2 Cost token
- The – cost token also goes on an Action Supply pile.
- It reduces the cost of cards from that pile on a particular player's turn.
- The –Gear, a player could Transmogrify Copper into Gear. cost token lowers costs for all purposes; for example with a - cost token on
- The – cost token does not lower costs below .
- This token is placed with Ferry.
 –1 Card token
- The large –1 Card token is placed onto a player's deck by Relic, Borrow, or Raid.
- It causes the player to draw one fewer cards the next time he draws cards, and remove the token.
- This will reduce a regular draw of a new hand of 5 cards to 4 cards; it will also reduce the drawing from playing Actions or other effects.
- The token only has that effect once; then it is removed, and the player draws normally until the next time he has the token on his deck.
- The token only applies to draws; it does not affect revealing cards, nor does revealing cards remove the token (reveal the cards, then replace the token).
- The token applies to every card that says "+Cards" or "draw" and to no other cards; except, the promotional card Envoy says "draw the rest" when it should say "put the rest into your hand;" it is not affected by the token.
- The token can go on an empty deck; it still applies.
- There is only one token per player; a player who already has the token on his deck is not further affected by being instructed to put the token there.
Other rules clarifications
- The –1 Card token is removed when you try to draw a card, even if your deck and discard pile are empty.
- The –1 Card token applies as the first step of "draw N Cards." This means you count it as if it were a card when determining when to reshuffle before drawing cards. This, again, only applies to drawing cards, not other methods of accessing them (such as revealing cards, looking at cards, etc.).
 –1 Coin token
- The large –Bridge Troll and Ball. token is placed in front of a player by
- It causes the player to get Gold, instead of he would have . less the next time he gets ; for example if the next the player gets is from playing a
- It is not removed by getting +Miser and choosing + but having no Coppers on the Tavern mat. , such as by playing
- It applies to any source of Treasures, Action effects, and other effects like Borrow. , such as
- It only applies once and then is removed, until the next time the player is given the token.
- There is only one token per player; a player who already has the token is not further affected by being instructed to take the token.
The pictures on three of the tokens (Trashing, Journey, Estate) were changed for the second edition.