|Once per turn: +1 Buy. Set aside a card from your hand, and put it into your hand at end of turn (after drawing).|
 Official FAQ
- You can only buy this once per turn.
- When you do, you get +1 Buy (letting you buy another Event or a card afterwards), set aside a card from your hand face down (the other players do not get to see it), and put it into your hand at the end of the turn, after drawing your hand for the next turn. For example you might set aside an unplayed Copper, and then after drawing your 5 cards for next turn, add the Copper to your hand.
There is no strategy article for Save, but it has been discussed on the forum.
Save is most often used to transfer cards you don't particularly need right now to your next hand, where they can be more useful. In engines, if you suffer from a terminal collision, don't worry, just Save the other terminal. On the other hand, it might be smart at times to Save a Village if you know you've already seen most of your Villages this shuffle. In Big Money, smooth out your money draws instead: no more paying for a Province, just Save a Gold to increase your odds of buying another Province next turn! Another idea might be to Save a Moat or other Reaction if there are annoying Attacks on the board, so you can block the Attack every turn.
Like Borrow, Save is another way of increasing the flexibility of your opening. It can turn a / into a / opening, which is great if you want to open, for example, double Urchin or double Ambassador. If there are key 's but you opened / , you can turn it into a / opening (which is almost always nothing/ ). You can even turn a / opening into a / , which could potentially be very useful if Goons or Altar is on the board. If Save and Borrow are both on the board, or if there's a Baker token available, you could even open Forge or Expand with . But that's a very rare situation.
Save seems to function similarly to Haven at first, but watch out: there's a big difference when handsize attacks like Minion or Militia are in play. With Save, you won't get to do anything with the extra card if you get hit by most handsize attacks, as you'll just have to discard an extra card in most of those cases (Soldier might be an exception). Another difference between Save and Haven is the cost. Save seems cheaper at first - versus - but do keep in mind that you have to pay the cost every time you want to Save something, instead of just when you add it to your deck.
 English versions
|+1 Buy. Once per turn: Set aside a card from your hand, and put it into your hand at end of turn (after drawing).||Adventures 1st Edition||April 2015|
|Once per turn: +1 Buy. Set aside a card from your hand, and put it into your hand at end of turn (after drawing).||Adventures 2nd Edition||August 2017|
 Other language versions
|Finnish||Säästöt (lit. savings)|
|French||Resserre (lit. shed)|
|German||Zuflucht (lit. refuge)|| +1 Kauf|
Einmal pro Zug: Lege eine Handkarte zur Seite und nimm sie am Ende deines Zuges wieder auf die Hand (nach dem Ziehen).
|Japanese||保存 (pron. hozon)||1ターンに1度のみ:+1 購入、手札1枚を脇に置き、ターン終了後(手札を引いた後)にそれを手札に加える。|
|Russian||Сбережение (pron. sbyeryezhyeniye, lit. saving)|
 Secret Historyper card per turn just keeping them out of your deck. Which is neat but wasn't really the idea.