Trash this or a card from your hand. Look at one card from the top of your deck per the trashed card costs. Put one of them into your hand and discard the rest.
Raze is an Action card from Adventures. It is a trash-for-benefit sifter, turning the cost in of the trashed card into cards from your deck to select from. It is relatively weak as a trasher, but unlike most trashers it's able to trash itself once it stops being useful.
 Official FAQ
- If you trash a card costing with this, you do not get any cards.
- If you trash a card costing or more, you look at a number of cards from the top of your deck equal to the cost in of the trashed card, take one into your hand, and discard the rest.
- For example if you trash an Estate, you look at the top two cards of your deck, put one into your hand, and discard the other one.
- You can trash the Raze itself; normally it costs , so you would look at two cards.
- Costs may be affected by cards like Bridge Troll.
- Raze is unaffected by the -1 Card token; if it is on top of your deck, replace it after resolving Raze.
 Other Rules clarifications
- You may make either choice — trash the played card or trash a card from your hand — even if the played card is not in play anymore (e.g. from playing it twice with Throne Room) or you have no cards in your hand. You won't look at any cards if the choice you made causes you to not trash a card.
There is no strategy article for Raze yet, but it has been discussed on the forum.
Raze is similar to, but weaker and cheaper than Apprentice. It trashes a card, and checks a number of cards from the top of your deck based on the cost of the trashed card. Apprentice, however, puts all of those cards in your hand, whereas with Raze you can choose one of them to put in your hand and discard the rest. As such, Raze is most useful for trashing Estates. If you open Raze with a strong or terminal, which could be a very good idea, drawing Raze with an Estate on turn 3 or 4 guarantees that your terminal does not miss the shuffle.
Unlike most trashers, including the trashing king Chapel, Raze can remove itself from your deck if you don't want it anymore, and you get a new card in exchange for it, which is a nice little bonus. This means that you can't really overbuy Raze; if you don't want it after all, immediately trash it again once you draw it, and skip a Copper in the process.
Raze trashes on play, which means it is quicker than Ratcatcher at the same cost, but trashing Copper decreases handsize further than with Ratcatcher, and Raze is not as flexible since you can only trash a card in your current hand. Which of the two is stronger depends on the situation, but the community feels Ratcatcher is slightly stronger on average. In the List of Cards by Qvist Rankings from late 2015, Ratcatcher ranks 10th among - cards, and Raze ranks 15th.
 English versions
|+1 Action. Trash this or a card from your hand. Look at a number of cards from the top of your deck equal to the cost inof the trashed card. Put one into your hand and discard the rest.||Adventures 1st Edition||April 2015|
|+1 Action. Trash this or a card from your hand. Look at one card from the top of your deck perthe trashed card costs. Put one of them into your hand and discard the rest.||Adventures 2nd Edition||August 2017|
 Other language versions
|Dutch||Afbraak (lit. demolition)|
|Finnish||Hävitys (lit. destruction)|
|French||Démolition (lit. demolition)|
|German||Zerstörung (lit. destruction)|| +1 Aktion|
Entsorge diese Karte oder eine Handkarte.
Schau dir so viele Karten oben von deinem Nachziehstapel an, wie die entsorgte Karte gekostet hat. Nimm eine davon auf die Hand und lege den Rest ab.
|Japanese||倒壊 (pron. tōkai)||+1 アクション。 このカードか手札1枚を廃棄する。廃棄したカードのコストにつき山札の上からカード1枚を見る。見たカードの中の1枚を手札に加え、残りを捨て札にする。|
|Russian||Разрушение (pron. razrushyeniye, lit. destruction)|
 Secret History