Discard the top card of your deck. If it is an Action card, you may play it.
Vassal is an Action card from the second edition of the base set. If the top card of your deck is an Action, Vassal can play it; otherwise, the top card is discarded. Either way, it gives + , making it sometimes a terminal silver, and sometimes a sort of Peddler variant.
 Official FAQ
- If the card is an Action card, you can play it, but do not have to.
- If you do play it, you move it into your play area and follow its instructions; this does not use up one of your Action plays for the turn.
 Other Rules clarifications
- Revealing Action cards that are useless on their own, such as Throne Room.
 English versions
|+. Discard the top card of your deck. If it is an Action card, you may play it.||Dominion 2nd Edition||October 2016|
 Other language versions
 Secret History