|Type(s)||Action - Prize|
Choose two: +2 Cards; +2 Actions;|
+ ; gain 4 Silvers and put your deck into your discard pile. The choices must be different.
(This is not in the Supply.)
Trusty Steed is an Action-Prize card from Cornucopia. It is not in the Supply, and can only be gained through playing the Tournament card. It is a versatile all-around card which can give +Coin, terminal card draw, a Village effect, a Laboratory effect, or discard your deck and flood it with Silver. It's often the second Prize to go after Followers.
 Official FAQ
- First choose any two of the four options; then do those options in the order listed. So if you choose both +2 Cards and the last option, you will draw cards before you gain the Silvers and put your deck into your discard pile.
- The last option both gains you Silvers and puts your deck into your discard pile. If you choose that option and there are fewer than four Silvers left, just gain as many as you can.
- You do not get to look through your deck as you put it into your discard pile.
 Other Rules clarifications
 Strategy Article
There's no strategy article for Trusty Steed.
Choosing +2 Cards/+2 Actions is always very tempting and safe, but unless you use those Actions, you've just played a valuable Prize as a Laboratory or even Moat. With careful deck tracking, you can make use of +2 Cards/+ for good payouts. The option to take 4 Silvers can also be valuable, since Tournament games often involve buying Provinces early without a good economy.
 English versions
|Choose two: +2 Cards; +2 Actions; +; gain 4 Silvers and put your deck into your discard pile. (The choices must be different.) (This is not in the Supply.)||Cornucopia 1st Edition||June 2011|
|Choose two: +2 Cards; +2 Actions; +; gain 4 Silvers and put your deck into your discard pile. The choices must be different. (This is not in the Supply.)||Digital version has a cost ofrather than .||Cornucopia 2nd Edition||March 2018|
 Other language versions
 Secret History, no choice. At one point Trusty Steed also gave you +2 Buys when you picked +2 Actions...