Trash this card.|
Gain a card costing up to .
Feast is an Action card from the first edition of the Base set. When you play Feast, you trash it and gain a card costing up to ; it's a one-shot card, so you don't get to keep the Feast to use again. It can be thought of as a consolation prize for not having when you want it—you can't buy a -cost card this turn, but you can buy a Feast and trade it in for the card you wanted on your next shuffle. Its main function is as a way to get to -cost cards without buying too many Silver cards.
It was removed from the second edition of Dominion.
 Official FAQ
- The gained card goes into your Discard pile.
- It has to be a card from the Supply.
- You cannot use Treasures or previous Actions (like the Market) to increase the cost of the card that you gain. from
- If you use Throne Room on Feast, you will gain two cards, even though you can only trash Feast once. Gaining the card isn't contingent on trashing Feast; they're just two things that the card tries to make you do.
 Other Rules clarifications
 Strategy Article
There is no strategy article on Feast.
Feast is most useful on boards where there are no desirable Silver is nearly as effective: opening double-Silver (or Silver / terminal silver) makes it highly likely that you will reach on at least one of your next two turns, and thus be able to gain your 5-cost cards without having to trash the card (i.e., Silver) that enabled you to do so. Feast is thus most effective in decks where -cost cards are desirable but Silver is a liability—e.g., Action-centered, low-Treasure engines such as those based on Minion.cost cards, and there are highly desirable cards costing . A Feast opening is a great way to get an early 5-cost card; however,
In decks with the possibility of colliding terminals, Feast can become a liability. Whenever you draw Feast and don't play it, not only is the card a dead card, but your gaining of the card is delayed another shuffle. If you choose not to play Feast like this, it often is a sign that Feast was a poor purchase.
 In Engines
Feast itself is not an enabler for an engine strategy, but in some engines, especially deck drawing ones, some interesting combinations become possible with Feast. Feast can be combined with Throne Room or King's Court to trash the card while gaining multiple copies of a -cost card. Procession is particularly powerful with Feast as it gains three cards, making the combo almost as good as King's Court but much cheaper (the downside being that one of the gains must be an action costing exactly ).
Feast can also be gained by gainers like Ironworks or Workshop and then used to gain higher-cost engine parts or Duchies. A deck-drawing engine can play Armory to gain a Feast, draw it, and play it in the same turn.
Highway and Bridge can also enable Feast to be used to gain higher-cost cards. Three of such cards played on a turn enables your Feasts to be cashed in for Provinces. These strategies, however, are often not quite as powerful as just buying a bunch of Bridges and going directly for a mega-turn, but they can be beneficial on boards when these cost-lowering cards run out.
- Highway or Bridge
- Throne Room, King's Court, and especially Procession
- Gainers like Ironworks, Workshop, and particularly Armory.
- Horse Traders fulfils a similar niche, giving you easy access to 5-cost cards.
 Alternate versions
 In other languages
- Chinese: 晚宴 (pron. wǎnyàn, lit. banquet)
- Czech: Hostina
- Dutch: Feest
- Finnish: Pidot
- French: Festin
- German: Festmahl
- ASS translation error : "... from supply for it."
- Greek: Γιορτή (pron. giorte)
- Hungarian: Lakoma
- Italian: Banchetto
- Japanese: 祝宴 (pron. shukuen)
- Korean: 연회 (pron. yeonhoe, lit. banquet)
- Norwegian: Gilde
- Polish: Uczta
- Romanian: Ospăţ
- Russian: Пир (pron. pir)
- Spanish: Banquete
 Secret History
 Second Edition Removal