From DominionStrategy Wiki
Trash a card from your hand. For the rest of this turn, when you trash a card, + .
 Official FAQ
- When you play this, you get + , trash a card from your hand (mandatory), and then for the rest of the turn, trashing a card from your hand will give you + .
- This is cumulative, even if the same Priest is played multiple times (such as with Scepter).
- For example if you play two Priests and trash two Coppers, you will get + total: + from each play of Priest, and + that the first Priest gives you for the second Priest trashing a card.
- The bonus works even if the card was not trashed from your hand; for example you will get +Acting Troupe due to playing it, or for trashing a card from the Supply with Lurker (from Intrigue). for trashing an
 Other rules clarifications
- If you trash a card to Sewers due to trashing a card to Priest, you do not get + from that Priest, as Sewers trashes a card before Priest's producing effect begins.
 English versions
|+. Trash a card from your hand. For the rest of this turn, when you trash a card, + .||Renaissance||November 2018|
 Other language versions
 Preview, trash a
 Secret History