From DominionStrategy Wiki
|This page is awaiting large-scale edits by the community to meet quality and format standards. The information on this page may be outdated. Join the #wiki-general channel on the Dominion Discord server to participate.|
|Type(s)||Action - Fort|
|Gain a card costing up to. Choose one: Put it into your hand; or +1 Card and +1 Action.|
Hill Fort is an Action-Fort card from Allies. It is a gainer that can put the gained card in your hand to use immediately; if you don't want to do that, it can be a cantrip instead.
It is part of a split pile that it shares with the other Forts: Tent, Garrison, and Stronghold.
 Official FAQ
- First completely resolve gaining a card costing up to ; then choose whether to put it into your hand or get +1 Card and +1 Action.
- If the card is no longer where it was gained to (normally your discard pile) then you will fail to put it into your hand if you choose that. If it's been covered up in your discard pile, you can still put it into your hand.
 Other rules clarifications
- Because you resolve all on-gain effects before you make your choice, this means that if you gain a Sheepdog and put it into your hand, you can't use the Sheepdog's reaction to react to its own gain.
- If you're subject to the effect of Gatekeeper, the gained card will be exiled before you get a chance to put it into your hand.
 External strategy articles
 English versions
| Gain a card costing up to
. Choose one:|
Put it into your hand; or +1 Card and +1 Action.
 Other language versions
|German||Hügelfort|| Nimm eine Karte die bis zu
Nimm sie auf deine Hand
oder +1 Karte und +1 Aktion.
 Secret History
The third slot tried a few Remodels before getting to Hill Fort. The first version of Hill Fort gave +3 Cards at end of turn when trashed; a fine ability for something, but not too relevant here.