|Type(s)||Victory - Shelter|
When you trash this, +1 Card.
Overgrown Estate is one of the three Shelter cards that players start with instead of Estates in their decks in Dark Ages games. It is a Victory card even though it is worth 0; it gives you a little bonus when you manage to trash it.
 Official FAQ
- This is a Shelter; see Preparation.
- It is never in the Supply.
- It is a Victory card despite being worth 0 .
- If this is trashed, you draw a card, right then, even in the middle of resolving another card. For example, if you use Altar to trash Overgrown Estate, you first draw a card, then gain a card costing up to .
- This card does not give you a way to trash itself, it merely does something if you manage to trash it.
 Other Rules clarifications
- When an Overgrown Estate is revealed when playing Ambassador, it is not returned to the Supply (since it is not in the Supply) and opponents do not gain a copy of it.
- If you buy a Farmland and trash an Overgrown Estate, you immediately draw a card. However, even if the drawn card is a treasure, you are unable to play it since you must play all treasure before you buy a card.
 Strategy Article
General Shelters strategy is on the Shelters page.
Trash it when you can! It replaces itself in your hand.
- With one- or two-card trashers (Remake, Bishop, Steward, etc.) trashing the Overgrown Estate can let your current turn be just a little bit better than if it were an Estate.
- The effect is least noticeable with multi-card trashers like Chapel and Count - if you've trashed everything in your hand, drawing one card from the Overgrown Estate won't let you do anything with your turn anyway.
 Alternate versions
Digital version for Dominion Online
Overgrown Estate is the only Victory card that is never worth any points.
 In other languages
- Czech: Zpustlý statek (lit. derelict estate)
- Dutch: Verwilderd Landgoed (lit. haggard estate)
- Finnish: Autiotila (lit. deserted domain)
- French: Domaine luxuriant (lit. lush domain)
- German: Verfallenes Anwesen
- Japanese: 草茂る屋敷 (pron. kusashigeru yashiki)
- Korean: 잡초투성이 사유지 (pron. jabchotuseong-i sayuji, lit. estate full of weeds)
- Russian: Заросшее Поместье (pron. zarosshyeye pomyest'ye)
- Spanish: Finca Abandonada (lit. abandoned estate)
 Card Art
 Secret History