From DominionStrategy Wiki
Gain a card costing up to .|
You may trash this.
If you do, gain a card costing up to .
 Official FAQ
- Engineer cannot gain copies of itself, or any other card with cost. in the
- When you play it, you gain a card, then may trash Engineer to gain a second card (which can be the same as the first or different).
 Alternate Versions
 In other languages
- Dutch: Ingenieur
- Finnish: Rakennusmestari (lit. contractor/construction foreman)
- German: Ingenieurin (Note: explicitly feminine)
- Japanese: 技術者 (pron. gijutsusha)
- Polish: Inżynier
- Russian: Инженер (pron. inzhyenyer)
 Secret History