Enhance is an Event from . It a non-Victory card.
 Official FAQ
- If you trash a card, you must gain a card costing up to more than it.
Paying three coins and transforming one useful non-victory card in your hand is not convenient most of the time. But there's a situation where it can be very powerful. At the endgame, when you have already begun to green, sometimes you can't reach the 8 coins to buy a Province but you can transform your golds or 6-cost actions in you hand into provinces. That makes much easier to get the last provinces of the game. In a game with enhance, even if the are not very powerful, expect the game to end a little earlier.
 English versions
|| You may trash a non-Victory card from your hand, to gain a card costing up to
more than it. || Menagerie
|| March 2020
 Other language versions
 Secret History