From DominionStrategy Wiki
|Once per turn: If the previous turn wasn't yours, you don't discard cards from play in Clean-up this turn, and take an extra turn after this one.|
Journey is an Event from Plunder. It grants an extra turn, but without discarding the previous card's played cards from the play area during Clean-up. So if you buy Journey on an engine turn on which you played most of your good cards, your extra Journey turn will be played with most of your good cards inaccessible to you.
 Official FAQ
- You can only buy this once per turn. When you do, if the previous turn was not yours - if it was another player's turn before this turn - you don't discard cards from play this turn, and you take another turn after this turn ends. You still discard your hand.
- The extra turn is completely normal except that it doesn't count for the tiebreaker.
- The cards left in play don't do anything special on the extra turn; a Copper left in play doesn't make on the extra turn and so on.
- Cards with "while this is in play" abilities can continue to function, and the cards are in play for things that care about that, such as Swamp Shacks; otherwise, the cards being in play just means you won't draw them that turn.
- Cards that would have stayed in play anyway (e.g. a Longship played on the turn you bought Journey) stay in play for that reason, and do whatever they normally do.
 Other rules clarifications
- Almost all "while this is in play" abilities have received errata, and are now a "for the rest of this turn" ability, e.g. Highway. The exception is Urchin, which you can play during your regular turn, and then trash into a Mercenary on the Journey turn.
- If you play Lich and buy Journey on the same turn, your cards remain in play, the Journey turn gets skipped, and you'll discard everything from play during the next Clean-up (yours or another player's).
- If you play Outpost and buy Journey on the same turn, you won't discard cards from play this turn, and you'll draw a 3-card hand. Then you'll take 2 extra turns in a row; during the 1st turn's Clean-up, you'll discard everything from play.
- If you buy Journey, then any effects that care about cards that you discard from play this turn (e.g. Improve and Scheme) will do nothing. However, some effects trigger at the start of Clean-up this turn (e.g. Alchemist and Walled Village), and they can still trigger.
 English versions
|Once per turn: If the previous turn wasn't yours, you don't discard cards from play in Clean-up this turn, and take an extra turn after this one.||Plunder||December 2022|
 Other language versions
|German||Reise||Einmal pro Zug: Wenn der vorherige Zug nicht deiner war, legst du in diesem Zug in der Aufräumphase keine Karten aus dem Spiel ab, und du führst nach diesem Zug einen Extrazug aus.|
Journey is an exotic extra turn, where you won't get to use the cards from this turn on that turn. And it messes with stuff like Swamp Shacks.
 Secret History
This glorious monster leapt from my head fully-formed. I'd had a related idea in my notes for the holiday joke cards some years back (an attack called Icy Roads that made cards not be discarded from play).