From DominionStrategy Wiki
|This page is awaiting large-scale edits by the community to meet quality and format standards. The information on this page may be outdated. Join the #wiki-general channel on the Dominion Discord server to participate.|
If no Supply piles are empty, +1 Action and gain a card costing up toOtherwise, trash a card from your hand and gain a card costing up to . more than it.
Carpenter is an Action card from Allies. It starts out as a non-terminal gainer, but becomes a terminal remodeler later in the game.
 Official FAQ
- First see if there are any empty Supply piles.
- If there are none, you get +1 Action and gain a card costing up to ; if there are one or more empty piles, instead you trash a card from your hand and gain a card costing up to more than the card you trashed.
 External strategy articles
 English versions
If no Supply piles are empty, +1 Action and gain a card costing up to .Otherwise, trash a card from your hand and gain a card costing up to more than it.
 Other language versions
Wenn kein Vorratsstapel leer ist: +1 Aktion und nimm eine Karte, die bis zuAnsonsten: Entsorge eine deiner Handkarten und nimm eine Karte, die bis zu kostet. mehr kostet als jene.
 Secret History
An outtake from Empires, sans the +1 Action. The +1 Action helps! Started out here in a split pile.
 Previous outtake
Ah yes, so many cards tried out for Engineer's slot […] Finally, the one that held the slot for the longest out of these, a Workshop that turns into Remodel if a pile is empty. That seemed okay and like I could live with it if I couldn't do better, but I like Engineer better.