From DominionStrategy Wiki
|At the start of your Buy phase, return this, and you can't buy Actions this turn.|
- This prevents you from buying Action cards during one turn, starting in the Buy phase.
- If you get Deluded during your turn before the Buy phase (such as with Leprechaun), it will apply that turn; normally it will apply to your next turn.
Other rules clarifications
- The effect doesn't kick in until the beginning of your Buy phase; if you play Black Market during the Action phase, you can buy cards from the Black Market deck normally.
- However, if you start your Buy phase, return Deluded, somehow return to your Action phase (for example by gaining Villa), and then play Black Market, you won't be able to buy Actions from the Black Market deck, since Deluded's effect lasts for the rest of the turn once activated.
- This does not stop you from gaining Action cards via cards such as Horn of Plenty, Sunken Treasure, Tools, etc. in your Buy phase, since it is not buying.
Refer to the Hex strategy section.
|At the start of your Buy phase, return this, and you can't buy Actions this turn.||Nocturne||November 2017|
Other language versions