From DominionStrategy Wiki
|This page is awaiting large-scale edits by the community to meet quality and format standards. The information on this page may be outdated. Join the #wiki-general channel on the Dominion Discord server to participate.|
|Trash a card from your hand. Choose one: +1 Card and +1 Action; or gain a card costing up tomore than the trashed card.|
Modify is an Action card from Allies. It can serve as either a cantrip trasher or a remodeler.
 Official FAQ
- First trash a card from your hand. Then, choose whether to take +1 Card and +1 Action, or to gain a card costing up to more than the trashed card.
 Other rules clarifications
- If you play this with Elder and pick both choices, you do them in the printed order, meaning you draw a card before gaining a card. This means you can't draw the card that you just gained. But if the card you draw is a Reaction that cares about gaining cards (such as Sheepdog), you can use it.
 External strategy articles
 English versions
|Trash a card from your hand. Choose one: +1 Card and +1 Action; or gain a card costing up tomore than the trashed card.||Allies||March 2022|
 Other language versions
|German||Umgestaltung|| Entsorge eine deiner Handkarten.
+1 Karte und +1 Aktion
oder nimm eine Karte, die bis zu mehr kostet als die entsorgte Karte.
Modify trashes a card, but then what? Was that the whole point, or did you want to Remodel it? The choice is yours.
 Secret History
Multiple Remodels tried out for the set. I hit on this one to play into the choose-one sub-theme, then was enamored with it and made Hill Fort as another "do a thing, then choose something that relates" card.