|Type(s)||Action - Spirit|
You may play an Action card from your hand that you don't have a copy of in play.
(This is not in the Supply.)
Imp is an Action-Spirit card from Nocturne. It allows you to play an Action from your hand that you don't have a copy of in play; if you have such a card in hand, it acts as a pseudo–lab variant, but if you don't, it's only terminal draw. There are 13 copies of Imp in its pile. You can get it via Devil's Workshop, Tormentor, or (like other Spirits) via Exorcist.
- After drawing two cards, you can play an Action card from your hand, provided that you do not have a copy of that card in play.
- It does not matter if you played the Action card this turn, only that it is not in play when you play Imp; you can use Imp to play a card that you played but trashed and so do not have in play, like a Pixie you trashed, but cannot use it to play a card you did not play this turn that is still in play, such as a Secret Cave from your previous turn.
- Imp normally cannot play an Imp as that is a card you have in play.
Other rules clarifications
|+2 Cards. You may play an Action card from your hand that you don't have a copy of in play. (This is not in the Supply.)||Digital version has a cost ofrather than .||Nocturne||November 2017|
Other language versions
|Japanese||小悪魔 (pron. koakuma)||+2 カードを引く。 場にないアクションカード1枚を手札から使用してもよい。(このカードはサプライに置かない。)|
|Russian||Чертенок (pron. chertyonok)|